Reekado Banks serves fans the second installment to his Off The Records series with “OTR, Vol. 2”

High off the massive reception of the lead single—”Ozumba Mbadiwe”, Reekado Banks serves the sequel to the highly anticipated OTR, Vol. 2 containing 5 songs filled with the Amapiano-infused lead second track, the sensual “Lupita Nyongo” and “Selection”, the groovy pop intro track – “Pulling Up” and the Afropop outro – “Self Esteem”.

The majority of the EP is filled with groovy, girl-teasing, catchy, upbeat vibes and lyricism but gets a tad bit serious as Reekado Banks tackles the political flaws and governmental issues on the October 20, 2020 Lekki massacre dedicated track in “Ozumba Mbadiwe”.

“OTR” stands for “Off The Records”, it continues the Afro-fusion and pop series EP the talented singer embarked on last year November but unlike its predecessor, OTR, Vol. 2 has no featured acts on it, Reekado Banks going all solo on this one. It is rightly themed “Where Did I Stop?”. Listen:


Medianaija Copyright © All rights reserved
Enable Notifications OK No thanks